CONAN Release Video For New Single "Volt Thrower"

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Friday, August 31, 2018 @ 7:59 AM

New Album Existential Void Guardian Out On September 14

- advertisement -
On September 14 the British supreme doom trio CONAN will release their brand-new record Existential Void Guardian. Before the full power of this new monster will hit you, their new single "Volt Thrower" and its video give you a first taste of what will await you. So make sure to dive into this 4 minute spacey masterpiece of doom, low tuning and surrealism!

Watch "Volt Thrower" on KNAC.COM HERE

Jon Davis on "Volt Thrower":

""Volt Thrower" is maybe the most 'pop' track on the album. Sometimes a song just happens without you trying too hard and this is it. Chris was making a cup of tea, Johnny was in the live room and I just said 'play along to this'. We jammed the song, jammed it again, then Chris came in and we had a cup of tea, we then recorded it in one take. It is a song about triumph over adversity, an army on the brink of defeat is able to summon the end of evil, the banisher of hatred. From the lake of frozen souls, all hail Volt Thrower. If only life was this easy."

If troglodytes could have gotten their paws on a Fuzzthrone or other fuzz pedals...they would have probably bashed each other`s skulls in. CONAN on the other hand use these beautiful tools to wrench the maximum out of their legendary Caveman Battle Doom: could there be a more monolithic opener than "Prosper On The Path"? Narp. The British trio presents a tar monster named Existential Void Guardian that seems even more menacing as soon as it gets high on its own downtuned groove frenzy. Two years after the remarkable Revengeance, CONAN once more leave us baffled with a previously unknown side to dual vocal sludge - behold the painful melody splinters "Eye To Eye To Eye" leaves behind or the insane grind intermezzo that is "Paincantation". True beauty lies in dissonance, and it always will.

Pre-Order Existential Void Guardian HERE


  • "Prosper On The Path"
  • "Eye To Eye To Eye"
  • "Paincantation"
  • "Amidst The Infinite"
  • "Volt Thrower"
  • "Vexxagon"
  • "Eternal Silent Legend"
  • BONUS: "Total Conquest" (live 2018 @ Rebellion Manchester)
  • BONUS: "Satsumo" (live 2018 @ Rebellion Manchester)
  • BONUS: "Foehammer" (live 2018 @ Rebellion Manchester)
  • BONUS: "Hawk As Weapon" (live 2018 @ Rebellion Manchester)
Existential Void Guardian will be available as:
  • 1 CD Digipack
  • 2 LP Gatefold black
  • 2 LP Gatefold gold (Napalm Records Mailorder exclusive)
  • 2 LP Gatefold dark green (Napalm Records Mailorder exclusive)
  • Digital Album
Existential Void Guardian Tour 2018:
  • 10.08.18 PT - Moledo / Sonic Blast Moledo Fest
  • 11.08.18 UK - Winchester / Boomtown Fair
  • 16.08.18 IR - Galway / The Loft
  • 17.08.18 IR - Cork / Cyprus Avenue
  • 18.08.18 IR - Limerick / Dolans Warehouse
  • 30.09.18 UK - Sheffield / O2 Academy
  • 02.10.18 NL - Eindhoven / Effenaar
  • 03.10.18 DE - Bochum / Rockpalast
  • 04.10.18 DE - Hamburg / Logo
  • 05.10.18 DE - Berlin / Musik & Frieden
  • 06.10.18 PL - Wroclaw / Firlej
  • 07.10.18 PL - Warsaw / Poglos
  • 09.10.18 LT - Vilnius / Rock River Club
  • 10.10.18 LV - Jelgava / Melno Cepuriso Balerija
  • 11.10.18 EE - Tallinn / Sveta
  • 13.10.18 FI - Helsinki / Blow Up 4 Festival
  • 15.10.18 SE - Stockholm / Kraken
  • 17.10.18 SE - Malmo / Plan B
  • 19.10.18 DK - Copenhagen / Stengade
  • 20.10.18 NL - Leeuwarden / Into The Void Festival
  • 07.11.18 AU - Canberra / The Basement
  • 08.11.18 AU - Melbourne / Max Watts
  • 09.11.18 AU - Sydney / Manning Bar
  • 10.11.18 AU - Brisbane / Crowbar
  • 12.11.18 NZ - Wellington / Valhalla
  • 13.11.18 NZ - Auckland / Whammy Bar
  • 16.11.18 RU - Moscow / Aglomerat
  • 17.11.18 RU - St. Petersburg / Zoccolo
  • 23.11.18 UK - Nottingham / The Loft
  • 24.11.18 UK - Leeds / Temple Of Boom
  • 25.11.18 UK - Newcastle / Byker Grave Festival
  • 26.11.18 UK - Glasgow / Audio
  • 27.11.18 UK - Manchester / Rebellion
  • 28.11.18 UK - Coventry / The Arches
  • 29.11.18 UK - Cardiff / Clwb Ifor Bach
  • 30.11.18 UK - Milton Keynes / The Craufurd Arms
  • 01.12.18 UK - London / Boston Music Rooms
  • 02.12.18 UK - Oxford / Buried In Smoke X-Mas Weekender

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
SEBASTIEN Are Back Behind The World With New EP
THE THREE TREMORS Announce First-Ever US Tour
BURNING RAIN Reveals Forthcoming Fourth Album, Face The Music
Inaugural PSYCHO SMOKEOUT Announced: Psycho Entertainment Partners With RidingEasy Records For A Day-Long Celebration Of Reefer And Riffs
TYR Reveals Details For New Album, Hel
GARY HOEY Returns With Neon Highway Blues
JINJER Premiere Video For Track "Perennial"
THE END machine, Featuring GEORGE LYNCH, JEFF PILSON, MICK BROWN, & ROBERT MASON, To Release Debut Album
VARNA Release Lyric Video For "The Craving"
HALL OF HEAVY METAL HISTORY Announces Final Inductees List For 2019 Metal Hall of Fame Gala
PERIPHERY Join DANCE GAVIN DANCE For 15 Date North American Trek
BEHEMOTH Unleash "Ecclesia Diabolica Catholica" Video
STATEMENT Reveal New Album, Force Of Life
SEPTEMBER MOURNING Launch "Glass Animals" Video
BLOODBOUND Announce 2019 European Headlining Trek, "Tour Of The Dragon Empire"
PROPHETS OF ADDICTION Release "Babylon Boulevard" Video
HIGH ON FIRE Cancels 'Electric Messiah Tour 2019' Due To Medical Emergency
MIKE TRAMP Is Set To Stray From The Flock In March
SWALLOW THE SUN Streams First Single "Upon The Water"
CRYSTAL LAKE Debuts "Lost In Forever" Video
HATEVIRUS Reveal New Album Hateful Mind
STEEL ENGRAVED Unleash "Where Shadows Remain" Video
BLACKLIST 9 Announce New Album Mentally Ill, Legally Sane
JOHN 5 AND THE CREATURES Release "Zoinks!" Video
LORDS OF SALEM Drop EP Hell Over Salem
GRANNY 4 BARREL Launches PledgeMusic Campaign For New EP
SOILWORK Release Brand New Song "Stålfågel"; Animated Music Video Available
KILLCODE Drop Final Video For "Show Me" In Their 'Trilogy' Series
SNAKEYES Returns To Studio, Releases RAINBOW Cover "Kill The King"
DIMEBASH 2019 Details Revealed
THE BROWNING Reveal 2019 Tour Plans
IGNITE Release "Nothing Can Stop Me" Video
BUCKCHERRY Announce Leg One Of Warpaint Tour
BATTLE BEAST Unveil New Studio Album No More Hollywood Endings
YOB Announce Spring 2019 Tour With VOIVOD & AMENRA
CANDLEMASS Release New Track 'The Omega Circle'
DIRTY MACHINE Unleash "Against The World" Video
GWAR Announces End Of Year Shows
MALEVOLENT CREATION Unveil The 13th Beast Album
KILLSWITCH ENGAGE, PARKWAY DRIVE Announce Co-Headline "Collapse The World" Tour
DUST BOLT Streams New Track "Bloody Rain"
MEGADETH Announce Iconic Album Reissues For The World Needs A Hero & The System Has Failed
NIGHTRAGE Releases New Video For "By Darkness Drawn"
CANE HILL Drop "Acid Rain" Video
OVERKILL Unveil New Single "Last Man Standing"
LEGION OF THE DAMNED Unleash New Video For "Slaves Of The Southern Cross"
HORROR PAIN GORE DEATH Launches Free 2018 Label Sampler
CURRENTS Debut "Forever Marked" Video
THE RAVEN AGE Announce New Album Conspiracy
MOB RULES Releases New Single And Video For "My Sobriety Mind (For Those Who Left)"
GHOST SHIP OCTAVIUS Release "Edge of Time" Video
WHITECHAPEL Launches New Single, "Black Bear"
RELAPSE RECORDS Launches Free 2018 Label Sampler
RIVERS OF NIHIL Announces USA Headlining Tour
DELAIN Announce Hunter's Moon< Release
To Join RAZOR, EXCITER As Headliners Of HELL'S HEROES Fest
TETRARCH Announce 'Twisted Dreams' Tour Dates
PRETTY MAIDS Set To Release A Blast From The Past 12CD Box Set


©2019 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News