KNAC.COM News Reviews and More Watch The Latest Videos Buy KNAC T-shirts and More

THE MELVINS Announce 'The Five Legged Tour'

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Friday, June 3, 2022 @ 8:24 AM

With Special Guests WE ARE THE ASTEROID

- advertisement -
THE MELVINS, who set sail for “The Electric Roach Tour” on June 14, have announced the next wave of dates in what’s proving to be a gargantuan slate of 2022 shows, with “The Five Legged Tour” offering U.S. fans an additional 43 opportunities to take in one of the seminal band’s live performances.

Buzz Osborne says: “Nationwide once again! Nothing like touring the USA in the fall. Everyone’s a winner!”

Not to be confused with the band’s recent acoustic collection of a similar name (Five Legged Dog), the electrified trek kicks off Sept. 5 in San Francisco and wraps up with a special outing at The Halloween Freakout, a one-off, Los Angeles based festival (more details to be announced soon). Tickets for the seven-plus week tour are on-sale this Friday at 10 am local time. WE ARE THE ASTEROID open on all dates.

“The Five Legged Tour” dates:

  • September 5 San Francisco, CA Great American Music Hall
  • September 6 San Jose, CA The Ritz
  • September 7 Bakersfield, CA Temblor Brewing Company
  • September 8 Petaluma, CA Mystic Theatre
  • September 9 Felton, CA Felton Music Hall
  • September 10 Fresno, CA Strummer’s
  • September 12 Las Vegas, NV Backstage Bar & Billiards
  • September 13 Flagstaff, AZ Yucca North
  • September 14 Santa Fe, NM The Bridge at Santa Fe Brewing Company
  • September 16 Boulder, CO Fox Theatre
  • September 17 Ft. Collins, CO Aggie Theatre
  • September 19 Omaha, NE The Waiting Room
  • September 20 Kansas City, KS recordBar
  • September 21 St. Louis, MO Old Rock House
  • September 22 Louisville, KY Headliners Music Hall
  • September 23 Indianapolis, IN The Vogue Theatre
  • September 24 Grand Rapids, MI The Pyramid Scheme
  • September 26 Columbus, OH A&R Music Bar
  • September 27 Lancaster, PA Tellus360
  • September 29 New York, NY Irving Plaza
  • September 30 Asbury Park, NJ The Stone Pony
  • October 1 Washington, DC Black Cat
  • October 3 Raleigh, NC The Pour House Music Hall
  • October 4 Charlotte, NC Visulite Theatre
  • October 5 Greenville, SC The Radio Room
  • October 6 Savannah, GA District Live
  • October 7 Athens, GA 40 Watt Club
  • October 9 Jacksonville, FL Jack Rabbits
  • October 10 Gainesville, FL High Dive
  • October 11 Orlando, FL The Social
  • October 12 Ft. Lauderdale, FL Culture Room
  • October 13 Tampa, FL Orpheum Theater
  • October 15 Pensacola, FL Vinyl Music Hall
  • October 16 Baton Rouge, LA Chelsea’s Live
  • October 17 Jackson, MS Duling Hall
  • October 18 Memphis, TN Growlers
  • October 19 Little Rock, AR Revolution! Music Room
  • October 21 Tulsa, OK Cain’s Ballroom
  • October 22 Oklahoma City, OK Beer City Music Hall
  • October 23 Denton, TX Rubber Gloves
  • October 25 El Paso, TX Lowbrow Palace
  • October 28 Palm Springs, CA The Alibi
  • October 29 Los Angeles, CA The Halloween Freakout

Back to Top



 Recent News
Official, Special, Limited Edition, KNAC Heritage Item On Sale Now!
THE MOUNTAIN MUSIC FESTIVAL Announces Band Lineup For 2024
BLACK TUSK Announce North American Tour
VOLA Ready New Album Friend Of A Phantom
MR. BIG Release New Video For "Up On You"
OCEANS OF SLUMBER Set To Release Where Gods Fear To Speak Album
ORANGE GOBLIN Share Third Single And New Video For "The Fire At The Centre Of The Earth Is Mine"
BLUE OYSTER CULT Reveals 50th Anniversary Live - Second Night Album
D-A-D Presents New Lyric Video For "The Ghost"
MICHAEL SCHENKER Unveils My Years With UFO Album
SAINT DIABLO Start A Riot With New Video "Dame Todo"
BAD NERVES Announce USA Headline Tour
THE BLACK MOODS Premiere New Video For "Sugar"
ENSIFERUM Return With New Album Winter Storm
GWAR Announces 'The Stoned Age' Tour
CROBOT Set To Release New Album Obsidian
MONSTERS OF ROCK CRUISE Confirms 2025 Band Lineup
SEPTICFLESH Announce Orchestra-Led Metal Concert Under The Acropolis Of Athens
ORDEN OGAN Release New Single, Video For "Conquest"
FLAT BLACK, Featuring Former FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH Guitarist JASON HOOK, Reveal Debut Album Details For Dark Side Of The Brain
INKARCERATION Music & Tattoo Festival Festival Announces Performance Times, Mobile App & Onsite Experiences
EXTREME Share New Video For "Beautiful Girls"
DEATHFEAST OPEN AIR Reveals Full 2024 Lineup
THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER Ready New Album Servitude
ALL THAT REMAINS Unleash "Let You Go" Video
MUSHROOMHEAD Return With New Album Call The Devil
CHARLOTTE WESSELS Unveils "Chasing Sunsets" Video
CREED's Human Clay Gets 25th Anniversary Remastered, Expanded Deluxe Edition
DEF LEPPARD Streams New Single "Just Like 73", Featuring TOM MORELLO
UFO Vocalist PHIL MOGG Returns With New Band MOGGS MOTEL
Synth-Metal Horror Masters DANCE WITH THE DEAD Announce North American Tour
ARMORED SAINT Share Rendition Of "One Chain (Don't Make No Prison)"
MIKE TRAMP Unveils New Album Songs Of White Lion - Vol. II
JINJER Announces 2024 North American Headline Tour
FOREIGNER, STYX Announce Tour Companion Album Renegades & Juke Box Heroes
JOHN 5 Releases New Song, Video "A Hollywood Story"
MAC SABBATH Confirm 10 Year Anniversary Tour
PATRIARCHS IN BLACK Stream New Song "Welcome to Hell Again"
SETH Return With New Album La France des Maudits
MYLES KENNEDY Set To Release Third Solo Album, The Art Of Letting Go
I PREVAIL, HALESTORM Collaborate On New Single, "Can U See Me In The Dark?"
PORTRIT Drop New Video For "From The Urn"
APOCALYPTICA Announces 2025 North American "Apocalyptica Plays Metallica Vol. 2 Tour"
BAD MARILYN Stream New Single "We Will Rise"
BASTARDANE, OTTTO Announce 2024 'The Reconquest Tour'
TESTAMENT Ready Remastered Versions Of The Legacy And The New Order
SIMONE SIMONS Launches Video For Second Solo Single "In Love We Rust"
CARNIFEX Announce 'Necromanteum Part II' North American Tour
DESTRUCTION Surprise Releases New Single, Video "No Kings - No Masters"
SKID ROW Set For First Official Live Album, Concert Film Live In London
BABYLON A.D. Release New Album Title Track Video For ​"Rome Wasn't Built In A Day"
MORTIIS Announces North American Headlining Tour
OCEANO Unveil New Album Living Chaos
CATEGORY 7 Unleashes "Exhausted" Video, Single


©2024 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News