Welcome to the LOUDEST DOT COM ON THE PLANET!
KNAC.COM News Reviews and More Watch The Latest Videos Buy KNAC T-shirts and More


INSOMNIUM, OMNIUM GATHERUM Announce Exclusive Live Stream Show

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Friday, April 3, 2020 @ 2:17 PM

Taking Place April 10th

- advertisement -
Finnish melodic death metal heavy hitters INSOMNIUM and OMNIUM GATHERUM, in cooperation with East Coast Events, AK Sound & Music Service, livevideo.fi and Framenoir, announce a very special and exclusive live streaming event on Friday, April 10th, 2020, at 12PM EDT.

Like many other bands, INSOMNIUM and OMNIUM GATHERUM were forced to cancel their North American tour, which brought them into an unforeseen miserable situation.

"If someone had asked me to do a livestream with ticket sales two weeks ago, my answer would've been 'hell no'. But the world changes, apparently really fast, when you're in quarantine. INSOMNIUM and OMNIUM GATHERUM double trouble North American tour went pretty bad with the cancellation and the country (=WORLD!) shutting down right after we arrived at the airport to New York City... So this is what we can offer back for now, before this tour can be rescheduled sometime next year, hopefully. After staring two weeks on the wall inside four walls at home quarantine, I have discovered a hellish urge to go back on stage and play. Even if it would be an empty hall and pose for the camera eyes only, but to play with my booyas as live in concert as we can at the moment! With this stream production, we try to help the cultural field, concert promoting, our own crew, local entertainment companies and a bit also, our poor ourselves, as cancellation of the gigs and tours destroyed our income. Thanks for the huge support to our beloved fans," states INSOMNIUM guitarist Markus Vanhala.

Both bands will be playing live on April 10th, viewers will be able to comment and react on the live stream. This offers the opportunity for the fans to react and interact during the show. During the change over the members of both bands are available for a live chat as well. Check out the live stream on: www.eastcoastevents.fi/streamtv. Ticket sales are already available for the live stream. The recording will be available for 48 hours after the live stream. (Ticket price is: 8,90.)

LIVE STREAM TIMES WORLDWIDE:

  • Brisbane (AUS) - 02:00 AEST
  • Tokyo (JP) - 01:00 JST
  • Taipei (TW) - 00:00 CST
  • Dubai (UAE) - 20:00 GST
  • Helsinki (FI) - 19:00 EEST
  • Berlin (GER) - 18:00 CEST
  • London (UK) - 17:00 BST
  • New York (USA) - 12:00 EDT
  • Houston (USA) - 11:00 CDT
  • Calgary (CAN) - 10:00 MDT
  • Los Angeles (USA) - 09:00 PDT


 

 

 Recent News
BLIND GUARDIAN Announces "The God Machine" North American Tour
THE RODS Unleash "Shockwave" Music Video
COBRAKILL Ready New Album Serpent's Kiss
STEEL PANTHER Announce 2024 'On The Prowl' Tour Dates
ZAKK SABBATH Announce New Double Album Doomed Forever Forever Doomed
METALITE Share New Album Single, "Aurora"
LIONHEART Set For New Album, The Grace Of A Dragonfly
KING DIAMOND's No Presents For Christmas Reissued On Vinyl In New Colors
RAVAGE Release New Single "Manmade Ice Age"
ACE FREHLEY Returns With New Album 10,000 Volts
JUDICATOR Shares BLIND GUARDIAN Cover Song "The Curse Of Feanor"
HYPERSPACE METALFEST Announces 2024 Lineup
GOTUS Set to Release Self-Titled Debut Album
TYR Announces 2024 North American "Battle Ballads" Headline Tour
FIREWIND Release New Single "Come Undone", Announce U.S. Dates
EXTREME Announce 2024 'Thicker Than Blood' US Tour
TRIUMPH OF DEATH Share "Messiah" Video
LUTHARO Unveil New Album Chasing Euphoria
KOBRA PAIGE (KOBRA AND THE LOTUS) Releases "Under One Sun" Video
THE WARNING Announce 2024 European Tour
CROSSBONE SKULLY Unleash New Video, "I'm Unbreakable"
ARCH ENEMY, IN FLAMES Join For Co-Headline "Rising From The North" European Tour
FROM ASHES TO NEW Drop New Christmas Cover Video For "All I Want For Christmas Is You"
DIRTY HONEY Announces New "Can't Find The Brakes" UK/European Tour
AMARANTHE Unleash New Video For "Outer Dimensions"
Two New Metal Christmas Albums, A Very Metal Christmas And A Very Metal Christmas II, Set For Release
MILWAUKEE METAL FEST Announces First Wave Of Bands For 2024
SAXON Return With New Album, Hell, Fire And Damnation
MOLLY HATCHET Return With New Single "Firing Line"
STAIND Announces 2024 'The Tailgate Tour' With SEETHER
SLAYER's Show No Mercy Album Gets 2 Different Vinyl Versions For 40th Anniversary
WHITECHAPEL Set For New Live Album, Live In The Valley
ALESTORM Announces North American Headline "Tour Of The Dead Marauder"
JACK RUSSELL, TRACII GUNS Collaborate On New Project, RUSSELL/GUNS
TOOL Return To Europe For Spring Tour
LORD DYING Launch "The Endless Road Home" Video
STARSET Announce U.S. Spring Tour, 'Immersion: The Final Chapter'
XANDRIA Release "Your Stories I'll Remember" Video
U.D.O. Confirms Rescheduled 'Touchdown' US/Canada Tour
ATREYU Unveils The Beautiful Dark of Life Album
KILLINGTON PIT Release Second Single, Cover Of RAINBOW's "Kill The King"
SAMMY HAGAR, With MICHAEL ANTHONY, JASON BONHAM And JOE SATRIANI Announce 'The Best Of All Worlds' Tour
TOMORROW'S OUTLOOK Shares Video For "Silver Ghost"
JUDAS PRIEST Announce U.S. 'Invincible Shield Tour'
PANTERA Announce Second Leg Of North American Celebration Tour
THE RODS Set To Rattle The Cage With New Album
MINISTRY Release New Single "Just Stop Oil"
VEIL OF MAYA Announce 2024 US Headline Tour
LORD OF THE LOST Unveil New Covers Album Weapons Of Mass Seduction
STRIKER Share New Video For "Circle of Evil"
Two TRAPEZE Albums, Medusa And You Are The Music...We're Just The Band Set For New Vinyl Release
LILLIAN AXE's STEVE BLAZE Reveals 'The Blaze Method' Guitar Lessons
DAVID ELLEFSON Anounces Inaugural 'Bass Warrior Tour'
WICKED Unleash New Single "Lost In The Dark"
INSOMNIUM Drop New Single "Stained In Red"
WELCOME TO ROCKVILLE Announces 2024 Band Lineup
IRON MAIDEN, Z2 Comics Collaborate For New Piece Of Mind Book
JOE SATRIANI, STEVE VAI Join For Spring 2024 "The Satch-Vai Tour"
QUEENSRYCHE Announce 2024 'The Origins Tour'
MUNICIPAL WASTE Announce 'Brainsqueeze Tour 2024'
SPIRITBOX Release Three New Videos, "Ultraviolet", "Angel Eyes" And "Too Close/Too Late" From Latest The Fear Of Fear EP
SCORPIONS Announce "Love At First Sting Las Vegas" Residency
COBRA SPELL Unleash "The Devil Inside Of Me" Video
INFECTED RAIN Return With New Album Time
JETBOY Drop Cover Single Of BOZ SCAGGS' "Lido Shuffle"
AVATAR To Release Limited Edition 'Afterbirth' Liquid 'Blood-Filled' Version Of New Album Dance Devil Dance
SHADOWS FALL Announce 20th Anniversary The War Within Show
Disco-Metal Group MAKES MY BLOOD DANCE Release New Single"Knowin' it Without Knowin' Why"
OV SULFUR, MENTAL CRUELTY Join For North American "Beyond The Eternal Tour"
BRUCE DICKINSON Announces New Single, "Afterglow of Ragnarok"
THE VEER UNION, 2 SHADOWS Combine For New Single, Video "Marionette"
PUSCIFER, A PERFECT CIRCLE, PRIMUS Announce New, And Final, Additions To 2024 U.S. SESSANTA Tour
THUNDERMOTHER Return With New Single, Video, "I Left My License In The Future"
DOWNSHIFT Ready New Album One In The Chamber
DERISION CULT Releases Single "Slaves Rebuild"
TARJA Set For New Album Dark Christmas
INFERNO FESTIVAL NORWAY Confirms Full 2024 Lineup
KING DIAMOND Launches "Masquerade of Madness" Video
THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA, FIT FOR A KING Announce Second Leg Of 'Metalcore Dropouts Tour'
TWO MINUTES TO TULSA Festival Reveals 2024 Lineup
ALICE COOPER Launches "Dead Don't Dance" Video
SUPAFLY, Project Featuring RAY WEST Of SPREAD EAGLE, Release New Single "I'm Your Boogie Man"
WITHERFALL Premieres "Insidious" Video
SERENITY Drop New Video For "The End of Babylon"
CHILDREN OF BODOM Announce Concert Album A Chapter Called Children of Bodom (Final Show In Helsinki Ice Hall 2019)
HELLFEST Reveals First Acts For 2024 Edition
Guitarist MICK MARS Drops First New Solo Single "Loyal To The Lie"
CREED Announces 2024 'Summer Of '99' Tour
JOHN 5 Premieres New Instrumental Video "The Ghost"
GO AHEAD AND DIE Announce 'Unhealthy Mechanisms Tour 2024'
SKELETAL REMAINS Set For New Album Fragments Of The Ageless
CATTLE DECAPITATION Unleashes "Solastalgia" Video
LUCIFER Reveal New Album Lucifer V
WITHIN TEMPTATION Release New Video For "Ritual"
EBAY Auction Now Underway For A Spot On EDDIE TRUNK's Bowling Team
DGM Share New Video For "To The Core"
EXIT EDEN Unveil New Album Femmes Fatales
POP EVIL Drop New Video For "Skeletons"
EVERGREY Set To Release Anniversary Album
SATAN'S FALL Unleash New Video For "Afterglow"
LYNCH MOB Announce 'The Final Ride' Farewell Tour
FOZZY Release New Video For "Spotlight"
Melodic Black Metal Masters LENAX Drop New EP Purity
Drummer MIKE PORTNOY Returns To DREAM THEATER
IRON MAIDEN Announce 2024 'The Future Past' North American Dates
RIVERS OF NIHIL Release New Digital Single "Hellbirds"
MAGNUM Ready New Album Here Comes The Rain
BROTHER CANE Releases Two New Songs For 30th Anniversary
DIMMU BORGIR Unveil Covers Album Inspiratio Profanus
THE BLACK MOODS Enlist THE DOORS' Guitarist ROBBY KRIEGER, DIAMANTE For Cover Of "Roadhouse Blues"
ALLEGAEON Release New Track "Inhumation"
BAD OMENS Announce New + Rescheduled 2024 Dates
LUTHARO Are "Born To Ride" With New Video
ZAKK SABBATH Announce U.S. Winter Tour 2023/2024
LITTLE MISS NASTY Release "Bad Girls Romance" Video
KING KOBRA Return With New Single "Turn Up The Music"
DRAGONFORCE Unveil New Album, Warp Speed Warriors
LEATHERWOLF Unleash "Only The Wicked" Video
AMBER WILD, Featuring PAUL STANLEY's Son EVAN STANLEY, Release New Double A-Side Single "Breakout"//"Silver"
SVEN GALI Set For New Album Bombs And Battlescars



HOME | MAGAZINE | VIDS | STORE | HELP/POLICIES

©2023 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News