VOODOO SIX Return With Make Way For The King Album

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 @ 11:17 AM

Earlier Recordings Reissued

- advertisement -
England’s VOODOO SIX certainly has a way of walking the line between heavy and melodic, delivering driving, contemporary rock with an undercurrent of blues and cut through with killer riffs. And this impressive approach is on display throughout their fourth album, Make Way For The King. Produced by Tom Fletcher (Suicidal Tendencies, Ozzy, Steve Lukather, Yes, Jeff Beck, Scorpions, Toto, Malmsteen) and due out Friday, October 13th, 2017, the album - which was recorded in Los Angeles in 2017 - boasts twelve brand new tracks, and can be ordered via Amazon, Google Play, iTunes, as well as HERE.

The album’s title track is the perfect summary of the band’s sound, of which a video was recently filmed, and can be viewed on KNAC.COM HERE.

Additionally, MVD Distribution has issued the previous two VOODOO SIX albums, as they have never been released in the US or Canada - Fluke? and Songs To Invade Countries To.

Comprised of members Nik Taylor-Stoakes (Lead Vocals, who makes his debut with the band on this record), Matt Pearce (Guitar), Tony Newton (Bass) and Joe Lazarus (Drums), the band explains the song’s meaning as, “A quirky song about Elvis and how people get treated like Gods.”

An incredibly consistent listen from beginning to end, the band offered up some personal favorites of the bunch - “"Amen" was written about the Paris France Bataclan tragedy, which unfortunately continues to happen. "Electric" is a song about a music journalist we met, an egotist.”

And the name of the band’s bassist may be familiar to one of the world’s top metal acts, IRON MAIDEN, as he produced their latest live album, The Book Of Souls: The Live Chapter, and additionally, VOODOO SIX has toured all over Europe, notably as special guests for IRON MAIDEN, and for Steve HarrisBRITISH LION, but have also performed four times at the Download Festival and twice at Sonisphere.

Founding member Newton said of the new record and fresh start for the band, “It feels like this is the right time for us to return. We’re incredibly proud of the new material and can’t wait both for people to enjoy Make Way For The King at home but also to join us for what are going to be some amazing live shows!”

The new album shows just why the band has gathered such a loyal following since forming in 2003, with Classic Rock Magazine approving of their, “groove, pace, power, insistent songs and some stunning musicianship.”

There may have been a few bumps in the road along the way but with Make Way For The King VOODOO SIX show that they are still in with a chance of seizing the crown.Make Way For The King Tracklisting:

  • "Electric"
  • "Make Way For The King"
  • "Let Me Walk"
  • "Falling Apart"
  • "Riot"
  • "Amen"
  • "Until The End"
  • "Release The Hounds"
  • "The Choking"
  • "Walk A Mile"
  • "Wasteland"
  • "Swept Aside"


Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
In Memorium: WARREL DANE Passes Away At 56
POWERFLO Premieres New Video "Less Than A Human"
Sold Out SHIPROCKED 2018 Adds More Artists To Stellar Lineup
HARM'S WAY Confirm North America Headline Tour
ALICE COOPER Premieres "The Sound Of A" Video
THERION Reveal Artwork, Info On Beloved Antichrist
ROCKLAHOMA Reveals 2018 Band Lineup
ALICE IN CHAINS Reveal Initial Headline Tour Dates For 2018
EKTOMORF Unveil New Album Fury
SKINLAB Announce 2018 'Brothers In Blood Tour'
EDEN'S CURSE To Release Persecution 10 CD Box Set
LADY BEAST Unleash "Vicious Breed" Video
POWERWOLF Announce First Dates For "Wolfsnächte Tour" 2018
ANOTHER LOST YEAR Debut "Call It Like It Is" Video
MARK SLAUGHTER Streams Solo Album Title Track
JOE PERRY To Perform Special "JOE PERRY AND FRIENDS" Record Release Show In LA
MONTE PITTMAN Launches "Be Very Afraid" Video
SAVAGE MESSIAH Eat Your Heart Out With New Video
MONSTER MAGNET Unveil New Mindfucker Album
THE CONTORTIONIST Announce The 'Clairvoyant 2018 North American Tour'
OBITUARY Share "Brave" Music Video
Learn Mix Magic With BOB MARLETTE’s Tutorial
SHIRAZ LANE Set To Release Carnival Days Album
MILLENIUM Release New Album Awakening
FATES WARNING Launch Tour Trailer For January Dates
MAGNUM Stream New Single "Without Love"
ANTHRAX Set To Release Kings Among Scotland Live DVD In April
JOE PERRY Streams New "Aye, Aye, Aye" Single
AL JOURGENSEN Announces New MINISTRY Album, AmeriKKKant
NORTHERN INVASION Announces 2018 Band Lineup
SAVAGE MACHINE Reveal Abandon Earth Album Details
MACHINE HEAD Drop "Catharsis" Video
METALSTEEL Go Beyond The Stars On New Album
MYLES KENNEDY Releases New Album Title Track Video
VOODOO CIRCLE Set For New Raised On Rock Album
NAPALM DEATH Announce Coded Smears And More Uncommon Slurs Compilation Release
KOBRA AND THE LOTUS Stream New Track "Hell On Earth"
RANDOM EYES Reveal Grieve No More Album Details
SPIDER ROCKETS Return To Make You "Sick"
SMALL TOWN TITANS Give "You're A Mean One Mr. Grinch" A Dark, Blues-Soaked Update
PRIMITIVE RACE Share Track "Dancing On The Sun" In Honor Of Late Front Man, CHUCK MOSLEY
SoCal's NOVAREIGN To Release New Album, Legends
A KILLER'S CONFESSION Set To Embark On "A Very Killer Christmas Tour"
TETRARCH Unleashes Energetic New Video For "Freak"
DRIVE To Release IDEFI Album, A Tribute To Founder/Guitarist RICK CHAVEZ And Singer DAVID EARL TAYLOR
STARSET Announces North American Headline Tour
TOOTHGRINDER Premiere "The Shadow" Video
LORD To Release Live At ProgPower USA Album
UNLOCKING THE TRUTH Release "My Chains" Video
CANE HILL Are Too Far Gone With New Album Release
ICED EARTH Debut Video For Single, "Black Flag"
FOZZY Continue 'Judas Rising Tour' Into 2018
MARTY FRIEDMAN Reveals Personal Video For "Miracle"


©2017 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News